FLAC Music. Jazz Flac. Hi-Res. FLAC download ยป Benny Green – That’s Right (1993 FLAC)

Benny Green – That’s Right (1993 FLAC)

Benny Green - That's Right (1993 FLAC)

Benny Green – That’s Right (1993 FLAC)

Artist: Benny Green
Album: That’s Right
Release/Reissue: 1993
Genre: Jazz

01. Wiggin’
02. Ain’t She Sweet
03. That’s Right
04. Something I Dreamed Last Night
05. Celia
06. Hoagie Meat
07. Cupcake
08. Just A Tadd
09. Glad To Be Unhappy
10. Me And My Baby

At the time of this 1992 recording, Benny Green had developed into a masterful pianist who thought fast, swung hard, and played with soul, mixing together Oscar Peterson, Gene Harris, and Bobby Timmons. The only issue was that his music had become somewhat predictable, sticking closely to the boundaries of hard bop circa 1962. In his trio with bassist Christian McBride and drummer Carl Allen, Green is heard in top form for the period (his version of Bud Powell’s “Celia” is particularly memorable) and performs a program that is easily recommended to lovers of bop. Benny Green plays with such enthusiasm and joy that it almost sounds as if he had invented the style.

Leave a Reply